Garnish Your Plate, Feel Fancy

I made a breakfast the other day that was out of this world!  Not only did it taste good but it looked great too.  I’m pretty sure that by taking the time to garnish the plate the omelette tasted better than it normally would have.  It’s nice to feel pampered, to feel fancy.

20170209_113334

In my feast of a breakfast I used:

  • 3 Eggs
  • 2 oz. Virginia Ham
  • Red Bell Pepper
  • Minced Onion
  • Pinch of Chili Pepper and Sea Salt
  • Shredded Swiss
  • Garnished with Red Bell Pepper, Parsley, and a slice of orange

20170209_113345

I started out with a few eggs, ham, onion and red bell pepper. As I was cooking I decided to add a pinch of chili pepper and sea salt.  I didn’t add enough to make the omelette spicy; just to add the taste.  In fact, it wasn’t spicy at all!  Right before it was done cooking I sprinkled some cheese over the top of everything then folded it up.

As a garnish I grabbed a few slices of red bell pepper, sprinkled some parsley, and used a slice of orange.  I’m no culinary artist so I might have gone overboard…but if I didn’t feel spoiled and fancy!

In addition to the great breakfast I treated myself to a 30 calorie chai tea latte using the steamer on my espresso machine and unsweetened almond milk.  Check our how to make your own healthy chai from one of my older posts: Better For You Chai Tea!

20170209_100446

So go ahead…pamper yourself!  You deserve it.

About sscribner07

I am outgoing, motivated, quirky and energetic. Fitness and nutrition is a passion yet I have a serious sweet tooth.
This entry was posted in Food, Health, Inspiration, Nutrition and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

