Breakfast is the Best-est!

I could eat breakfast every meal every day, in fact I have had breakfast 19 meals in a row before.  Between eggs, oatmeal, pancakes, fruits, cereal, and ham I can devour a “breakfast” any time of day.

Since I’ve been working on getting back into my regimen I recently made a low carb breakfast easy to make.  I use either Sara Lee light break or in the case Nature’s Harvest.  My grocery stores around here unfortunately are too dense to stock P28 for me after I’ve asked multiple times so light bread will have to do.  I also get low sugar or no sugar added jam/preserves.  Fruit is sweet enough why add to it?  I also purchase reduced sodium turkey bacon and I cooked that up with 3 scrambled eggs.  It was a pretty basic breakfast and high in fat but SOOOO much better than real bread with real jelly and real bacon.  It tastes pretty decent too; I’m no liar….turkey can never be real bacon but it’s more guilt free and THAT tastes good.

Turkey Bacon – 2 Strips

  • Calories: 80
  • Carbs: 0g 2g
  • Protein: 5g 12g
  • Fat: 7g 3g

Toast – 2 Slices

  • Calories: 220 80
  • Carbs: 42g 17g
  • Protein: 8g 6g
  • Fat: 4g 1g

Strawberry Preserves

  • Calories: 50 25
  • Carbs: 13g 6g
  • Protein: 0g
  • Fat: 0g

3 Scrambled Eggs

  • Calories: 213
  • Carbs: 0g
  • Protein: 18g
  • Fat: 15g

20170202_095453

About sscribner07

I am outgoing, motivated, quirky and energetic. Fitness and nutrition is a passion yet I have a serious sweet tooth.
This entry was posted in Food, Health, Metabolism, Nutrition and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

