I’ve Been Nominated!

liesbster-2

I have recently been nominated for the Liebster Award by lincahceria5.  Please visit the blog at https://masihbersambung.wordpress.com/

The Liebster award gets it’s roots from German as “Liebster” directly translates to “dearest.”  The award given from blogger to blogger; in the eye of the nominator the awarded blog fits this quality.   It seems that there are several sets of rules regarding this award circulating the internet.  To stay in line with lincahceria5 the rules state that if you are nominated you must:

  1. Attach the Liebster Award logo to your blog
  2. Thank and tag the blog that nominated you
  3. Answer the 10 questions given to you from the blog that nominated you
  4. Create 10 new questions for your new set of nominees
  5. Nominate 8 blogs, you cannot re-nominate the blog that tagged you.

To answer the questions posed to me by lincahceria5,

  1. Among your blog posts, which one is your favourite?
    1. I hold my very first blog post nearest to my heart (Read it HERE).  It was the first step of this journey and I worked hard to put my heart and personality into it.
  2. At what time of the day do you usually write a blog post?
    1. Since this is a hobby of mine and I work well over 40 hours per week I use writing as one of my ways to chill out in the evening.
  3. What is your favourite word in your native language?
    1. I’ve never actually put much thought into having a favorite word.  If anything I would have to choose a word that ignites that warm, fuzzy feeling that just makes you smile.  A few words that come to mind are “love,” “happiness,” and “inspiration.”
  4. What do you like to eat in the morning?
    1. For a while I was doing an 8 hour diet where I was only allowed to eat between the hours of 11am and 7pm.  When I do eat breakfast I typically reach for an Isagenix shake, protein bar, or some fruit and protein combination.
  5. Choose one: tea, coffee, milk, hot chocolate. Why do you choose it?
    1. I love a good cup of tea.  I rarely drink anything other than water but tea is delicious without sweeteners and cream.  I love that the caffeine helps to speed up my metabolism.  I don’t drink it often so I don’t have any struggles with caffeine dependence.
  6. Do you have a close friend? Is there one thing that you can only do with that friend?
    1. I don’t have many close friends though I have several that I care a lot about.  Free time is very hard to come by and when I have it I typically spend it with the man I love.  Though my friends are dear to me we have very hectic lives and get together a few times per year at most.
  7. What is your favourite book and why do you like it?
    1. When it comes to fiction I love the Dark Tower series from Stephen King.  It’s very clear that he was inspired by the Lord of the Rings series but he put an excellent spin on his novels.  It was the first book/series that I became emotionally enveloped in, actually becoming upset for some of it’s characters.
    2. Lately I have been reading more non-fiction books.  I bounce between fitness, life, and business books.  So far Martin Rooney’s Train To Win and Dale Carnegie’s How to Win Friends and Influence People have been the two books the stand out to me.  No matter how many times you read these books you can always take more from it and learn.
  8. What do you really want to learn but you haven’t got the time to do it?
    1. I really want to go back to school to learn more about dietetics.  I studied biochemistry in my undergraduate career and did very well.  During this time I really enjoyed learning about the metabolism and want to get as much more in-depth knowledge as I can.
      A few other things I’d love to learn: Piano, ballroom dancing, reining (horses), Spanish, how to drive stick shift, tai chi, sewing
  9. What do you miss from your childhood?
    1. I miss the energy I had when I was a child.  Life was easy and I just needed to run around and spend my energy.
  10. Where will you go if you just feel bored at home?
    1. Typically I go straight to Kelevra and take a class or workout.  If I’m not on a training day I think of new exercises and work on my flexibility.

To continue to pass on this award and recognize some great blogs that I have been following I nominate:

  1. EvoutionOfJill
  2. Lily Pups Life
  3. Mamatoga
  4. A Tattooed Teacher In Texas
  5. 72in110
  6. This Is My Year
  7. LifesLittleRantsAndRaves
  8. Tone up, Toronto!

My questions for my nominees:

  1. What was your inspiration for beginning your blog?
  2. Describe your “hero.”  What characteristics does this person possess?
  3. What are your core values (be honest)….what core values would you life yourself to have?
  4. If you could visit any place in the world where would you go?  Why?
  5. If you could live any place in the world where would you live? Why?
  6. What is the best piece of advice you’ve ever received?
  7. What would you tell someone following in your shoes?
  8. If you could choose any profession (pay is not part of the formula) what would you choose to do?
  9. You are about to die, what 5 foods would you choose as your last meal and why?
  10. How often do you exercise?  What do you do?
4 thoughts on “I’ve Been Nominated!

  1. Pingback: Words | masihbersambung

Leave a Reply

